Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Atelier de Kasu
L'Atelier de Kasu
  • Ce blog est là pour vous permettre de decouvrir l'atelier au fil des saisons et de ses evolutions. Il vous permettra ainsi de mieux decouvrir son univers et ses créations inspirées par la nature, les fleurs et les fées. Bonne visite.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
1 janvier 2017

Good bye 2016

Today have been a long cleaning day at the Atelier, but it was for a good reason, now everything is soon ready for 2017. For start this year, I would like to do a little resume of what happened since I created L'Atelier de Kasu and what I would like to do in the futur.


The Light Box

One of my first problem was for take good pictures of my jewelry, pictures with a good light and colors for that you can see excatly how the jewelry is. But this was a hard challenge when you live in a place where its the full night 3 months per years. So after one year of many tried for take good pictures, I finally decided to buy a tent and professional light for take better pictures.

Before                                                                                                 After

Bracelet Sylvestre 2il_fullxfull

                   

 

 

 

 


Market Dates

This year, I have participate to my first markets, it was a very good experience and it was very nice to be able to meet some of you there. For now, my husband and I are living in a small island in the north of Norway, there isn't a lot of market there, and when there is they are very small. We hope move south norway as soon as possible but I have no idea of when this will happen, it can be 6 months like 10 years...Living south could be very helpfull for find market date, I will also be closer to others Europeen country where I hope be able to do some market there too.

13599933_521499218035458_3410782487343089535_n

 

Silver jewelry

I would like to create some jewelry from A to Z with sliver clay, I love the idea to work with a more precious material and the freedom give by the clay in the creation. I need to buy some materials before start work with Silver Clay 925, I also need to make a special space for it in my atelier and this is a bit complicated with my situation now because I don't know for how long I will be living where we are now. So silver jewelry are still in project, but I need time before be able to work on it.

Other Support for creation?

When I created L'Atelier de Kasu, I decided to give a name who let me free to create everything I want. For exemple I don't wanted to call it "Kasu's jewelry" because in a way, I will be block by making jewelry only. I love create jewelry but I actually love to create with many other support, and I would like this year try to add more different kind of creations at the shop or on market. I would like to be able to express myself on draw for exemple, paint, needlefelt, music, etc. many other activities and I wish some result of this could join the etsy shop or the market table. There is so many things that I want to do but sadly a day is just 24h.



So voila, for resume, many ideas and project for this year. Am I going to be able to find the time to do all this? Well I don't know but we will see in 2018,

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité